NAF Logo
leftstar May 17, 2024 - 09:39 PM
capleft
spacer
NAF World Headquarters
home forum rankings tourneys nyleague faq
Toot Toot rightstar
capright

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
pricetbOffline
Post subject: Orc Team Suggestions  PostPosted: Jul 16, 2005 - 03:20 AM

OK, let's just say I'm new to the game and a buddy conned me into playing in one of the bigger tournies going and I pretty much have no clue what I'm doing Shocked. I've decided on an orc team as they seem fairly easy to use and would like a little help with the team construction and progression for the tournie.

So far I've decided to go with:
4 Blitzers
4 Black Orcs
1 Troll
1 Passer
1 Lineman (Lineorc?)
2 RR's

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, heck even suggestions to play another team are appreciated as long as you can convince me why. Wink

Now to go and actually play a game on a board and not a computer......

Thanks,
Bryan

Reply with quote Back to top
absentOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jul 16, 2005 - 10:03 AM

i'd suggest doubleskulls list, since having 3 rr's is nice

4 black orcs
3 blitzers
2 linemen
2 gobos
1 thrower
3 rerolls
1 ff

for tourney development, i need to explain what i do with my list, cause i don't know on doubleskulls
I take
4 blitzer
4 BOB
3 linemen
3 reroll

and for skills i go
blitzer tackle
blitzer gaurd
bob kick
blitzer gaurd
blitzer tackle

KarlLagerbottomOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jul 16, 2005 - 04:56 PM

Undisclosed
I personally like to take Guard on the Black Orcs. Force your opponent to deal with the STR 4 player if he want to eliminate the player with guard.