NAF Logo
leftstar May 12, 2024 - 05:25 AM
capleft
spacer
NAF World Headquarters
home forum rankings tourneys nyleague faq
No sir, this isn't my Death-Roller. rightstar
capright

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
loki_924Offline
Post subject: norse tactics?!?!  PostPosted: Jan 02, 2006 - 11:53 PM

i am kinda new to bloodbowl(played a few games) and am wondering if any of you have tips for the norse team. i converted the team and haven't finished painting it, but want some general tips.
thanks
leo

Reply with quote Back to top
TimOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jan 03, 2006 - 03:02 AM

Germany
Playing Norse, you will have to realize that you play a team with a crap statline (6 3 3 7) and great starting skills, esp. Block all around and 4-5 players with Frenzy. If you play in a league setting, you will first greatly benefit from the skills and then start to suffer from the statline the more your and your oppenents' teams develop.

Game Strategy:
- Minimize risky plays, otherwise AG3 will hurt you, eat up Rerolls and cause turnovers. This means you will usually run a cage and only use passes and handovers in a secured position or as a emergency tactic. This will get more and more difficult if your leagues average TR advances, because your mediocre speed will force you to play relatively slow while your low durability will force you to play relatively quick in order to get the replacements in.
- If you have the ball, keep it safe! If you lose the ball, most other teams will either outrun you and score or outbash you in the battle for the ball.
- Unless you have the advantage on numbers on the pitch, block and don't follow up on defence to avoid getting hurt too much. Although your players have block, they only have AV7.
- Do everything to get and keep the advantage on numbers on the pitch, including sticking the boot in if the odds are in your favour.