NAF Logo
leftstar May 11, 2024 - 02:18 PM
capleft
spacer
NAF World Headquarters
home forum rankings tourneys nyleague faq
Waterbowl are overrated rightstar
capright

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
tomrosOffline
Post subject: Should my orc teams second purchase be a fourth reroll?  PostPosted: May 24, 2007 - 12:53 PM

Maryland U.S.A.
I am very new to Blood Bowl, I have played only two games, and am playing an orc team. After my first game I purchased an apocathery which seemed like a smart move to me, now I am wondering if I should save my money untill I get the 120000 required and purchase a fourth reroll. Would the reroll be the best thing or should I pursue a better plan of action.

My team is as follows:

Da Gang Green

Four Blitzers
Four Black Orc Blockers
One Thrower
Two Lineorcs
Three Rerolls
Zero Fan Factor
Apocathery

I play primarily vs amazons but as my regular opponent and I have decided to both run two teams for added variety I will probably have humans or skaven as regular opponents as well.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated by a newbie trying his best. Smile
Thanks,
Tom

Reply with quote Back to top
HerkufelsOffline
Post subject: RE: Should my orc teams second purchase be a fourth reroll?  PostPosted: May 24, 2007 - 11:58 PM

Nürnberg
I may be a bit dense at the moment, but why do you pay 120k for a reroll, when they just cost 60k. At least when I last checked the LRB.
In my opinion, if you play league, buy some FF. Mo Money after the game.

Cheers,

Chris

DoubleskullsOffline
Post subject: RE: Should my orc teams second purchase be a fourth reroll?  PostPosted: May 25, 2007 - 01:59 AM
Ex-Rulz Committee

Undisclosed
Rerolls cost double after intial team set up - so a 60k reroll costs 120k to buy but still only adds 60k to your team value (so your TV drops 60k). Its been that way since 3rd ed.

SolarFlareOffline