NAF Logo
leftstar Apr 28, 2024 - 03:46 PM
capleft
spacer
NAF World Headquarters
home forum rankings tourneys nyleague faq
The Undead team is overpowered. rightstar
capright

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
WadediditOffline
Post subject: MY CHAOS TEAM  PostPosted: May 25, 2003 - 10:56 PM

Australia

Just finished my Chaos team (The Chaos Bombers), wondered what everyone else thinks of them.

Wade
Cool

Reply with quote Back to top
SquiggothOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 26, 2003 - 02:25 AM

Cool, but I'd do something about the bases!

Martijn

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number 
WadediditOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 26, 2003 - 04:16 PM

Australia

What colour, I have some static grass but I have never tried to use it before.

Wade
Cool

IndigoOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 27, 2003 - 02:23 AM
Da Warboss

England
I'd glue sand onto the bases using PVA glue, the paint it black using thinned chaos black. When it's dry, drybrush it scorched brown, then bestial brown, then bleached bone.

When that is all dry, glue small patches of static grass onto the bases using superglue - the trick with static grass is not to overdo it - less is more!

NAF #60

SquiggothOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 27, 2003 - 02:51 AM

Or you could try soaking static grass in watered down brown ink for a few days to create static grass that looks chaotically reddish-brown, on a greyish black sand base?

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number 
IndigoOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 27, 2003 - 04:12 AM
Da Warboss

England
does that work? I tried drybrushing the static grass with those colours for my undead, but it just looked stupid.

squiggoth mate, you are an encyclopedia of painting tips

NAF #60

SquiggothOffline