NAF Logo
leftstar May 15, 2024 - 01:14 PM
capleft
spacer
NAF World Headquarters
home forum rankings tourneys nyleague faq
Tournament Director in ratings fix scandal! rightstar
capright

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
ashnyrOffline
Post subject: New member/player starting with Goblins  PostPosted: Aug 26, 2010 - 09:16 AM

Hey folks,

First of all, this is my first post, so hello to all!

I'm just getting started in Blood Bowl, my pitch is nearing completion, and I have my first player nearly painted, a troll for my goblin team. I'll post some pics when they're finished.

From what I've been reading, it seems that goblins can be a little more challenging to coach than some of the other teams for a beginner. I'd REALLY like to start with goblins so I figure I'll just go with it and take my lumps while I get used to the game.

Would anyone be able to provide any words of wisdom for a rookie goblin coach?

Cheers,
Ash

Reply with quote Back to top
TinfishOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Aug 26, 2010 - 04:46 PM

Scotland
Probably not the ideal beginners team. Take plenty of secret weapons, your players will die, you will probably loose a lot, but have fun and savour the games where they run rampant and win 3-0.

For more advice - TalkFantasyFootball.org or bbtactics.com may be the best places.

daloonieshamanOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Aug 26, 2010 - 07:51 PM

United States of America
1: Stunty teams have no interest in statics so ignore what everyone says about dice rolling
2: Huge Risk Huge Reward, the Goblins strive on this 3 dice against on his big guy, massive play to score from across the field in one turn
3: Don't get attached to your players
4: Expect your players to die
5: Don't be afraid to burn a liability player
6: Treat every turn as if the Troll(s) have rolled Really Stupid