NAF Logo
leftstar Apr 27, 2024 - 05:09 PM
capleft
spacer
NAF World Headquarters
home forum rankings tourneys nyleague faq
Vote Varag for Warboss. rightstar
capright

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
scottprimeOffline
Post subject: Need help with Tournament Teams at 110K  PostPosted: Aug 26, 2011 - 01:53 PM

United States of America
Hi everyone I am heading out to Chaos Cup in a few weeks and I haven't decided yet on what team to take as of yet. I have no tournament experience at all. Me and my friends always play in leagues and in those league our skills are random. I am looking for help and ideas for the following two teams. Khemri and Chaos Dwarf. For the Chaos Cup you get 110K to spend on the team build and you can buy up to one skill per player as needed. Limit the use of a new skill to one per player only, and twice per team. It's also resurrection style format. So the team I start with in game one, will be the same in all games.

I am looking for build suggestion backed with reasons why its worked. Meaning I know some people answer these types of question maybe without have the experience of actually playing that team they are recommending.

Remember I have no Tournament experience, so please all Experienced Tournament players I am open and listening to your insight. Here are my current builds.

Khemri
3 Tomb Guardians (two with Block, one Mighty Blow)
2 Blitz-Ra's (Both with Guard)
2 Thro-Ra's (One with Leader)
5 Skeleton's
2 RR's
0 FF, 0 Cheer, 0 Asst Coaches

Is only 3 TG's foolish? Should I have Strip ball somewhere?

Chaos Dwarf
2 Bull Centaurs (1 w/Block, 1 w/Leader)
6 Dwarf Blockers (2 w/Guard)
4 HobGoblins (1 with Surehands)
2 RR's
1 FF, 0 Cheer, 0 Asst Coaches, No Apothecary

Thoughts and advice. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Reply with quote Back to top
GrumbledookOffline
Post subject: RE: Need help with Tournament Teams at 110K  PostPosted: Aug 26, 2011 - 02:52 PM