NAF Logo
leftstar Apr 28, 2024 - 02:03 AM
capleft
spacer
NAF World Headquarters
home forum rankings tourneys nyleague faq
That troll is soo stupid rightstar
capright

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
SlannmannOffline
Post subject: The Realignment of Slann Blitzers and Lottabottol  PostPosted: May 20, 2013 - 11:24 AM

Undisclosed
Hi,
I started playing Blood Bowl when the 3rd Ed edition came out and have recently gotten back into playing the game thanks to my local gaming club. Being into my Amphibians I have always loved the Slann, from when I first saw them in Warhammer 40k and now there is a BB team roster for them I couldn't resist! Now onto the topic of this topic. These are just my thoughts/ ideas for improving their blitzers that i'd thought i'd mention and obv welcome constructive comments

1) BLITZERS
Slann blitzers are the only blitzers that don't come with Block and as we all know blitzers need Block to do their jobs! After playing a league with them I think their skill set should be changed so that they have Block instead of Jump Up. Don't get me wrong, their current skill set fits them perfectly but I just feel as blitzers they should have Block starting off ( like every other team's blitzers ). Initially I would have prefered them to keep Jump Up but then there are several high end positional players ( Eg, Norse Berserkers, Witch Elves ) that possess the skill and to have their individuality and originality, I think Slann blitzers should keep Diving Tackle and lose Jump up for Block ( plus the image of a frog jumping/ flopping forwards is exactly how I image the look of them using Diving Tackle! Very Happy).
I also think that this change would bring them in line with other similar priced, similar skilled players such as Necro werewolves, Norse berserkers, Wardancers and Witch Elves ( 90-120k 7338 area stats and three starting skills ).